LET’S ALL DOO-DOO OUR PART

We’ve all seen it. Probably stepped in it. Maybe even watched our dogs roll in it.

It's crappy - literally. It's a load of crap. Sitting there. On the trail. A skid mark on our beautiful wild places.

Sure, sometimes it's in a bag, but hey, it's still poop on the trail.

As unpleasant as those experiences are, they’re the least of our concerns. Dog poop impacts wildlife and their habitats. And when left behind, it can affect the water supply and pollute our rivers, lakes, and waterways. It’s a big problem. And it’s a big bummer to see trails littered with poop – or even long-forgotten poop bags that never made it to the can. As our fellow trail runners, mountain bikers, and all-around explore-with-our-dog-ers, we know you, too, are passionate about keeping our trails and waterways clean. That’s the inspiration behind the Pack Out Bag™ – a convenient solution for carrying full pick-up bags (read: dog poop) hands-free between drop points. We hope this video brings awareness to the problem and helps us all get excited about being good stewards of our environment.

Finally, our design team said: "Enough with this shit! It might be a crapshoot, but we have to do something.”

Our dogs dropped some deuces, and we took them for knowledge bombs. And here we are, introducing the Pack Out Bag.

The stars of the video are Colin and his dog JoJo. Colin is the actual Ruffwear product designer and developer for the new Pack Out Bag. The large, overkill backpack version of the Pack Out Bag has affectionately become known around the office as the “Pack Daddy”. Shout-out to our designers and Ruffwear Vietnam team that crafted it with love – and quite a bit of laughter.

Remember, this problem isn't too big of a pile if we all doo-doo our part.

No pick-up bags or poop were harmed in the making of this video. We used rocks and dirt from around the Ruffwear HQ to simulate full pick-up bags, and then emptied the bags for re-use by employees post-production.

LET'S ALL DOO-DOO UNSERE TEIL

Wir haben alle gesehen. Wahrscheinlich in ihm trat. Vielleicht sogar unsere Hunde Rolle darin beobachtet.

Es ist beschissen - buchstäblich. Es ist eine Last von Mist. Dort sitzen. Auf der Spur. Eine Bremsspur auf unseren schönen wilden Orten.

Sicher, manchmal ist es in einer Tasche, aber hey, es ist immer noch auf der Spur kacken.

So unangenehm diese Erfahrungen sind, sind sie die am wenigsten unserer Anliegen. Hundekot Auswirkungen Wildtiere und ihre Lebensräume. Und wenn hinter sich gelassen, kann es die Wasserversorgung beeinflussen und verschmutzen unsere Flüsse, Seen und Wasserstraßen. Es ist ein großes Problem. Und es ist ein großer Bummer Trails mit Poop übersät zu sehen - oder sogar längst vergessene Poop Taschen, die es nie auf die Dose gemacht. Als unsere Mitbürger Trail-Läufer, Mountainbiker und Allround-explore-mit-uns-dog-ers, wir wissen auch Sie sind leidenschaftlich über unsere Routen zu halten und Wasser sauber. Das ist die Inspiration hinter dem Pack-Out Bag ™ - eine komfortable Lösung für die Durchführung voll Pick-up-Taschen (sprich: Hundekot) freihändige zwischen Abladestellen. Wir hoffen, dass dieses Video Bewusstsein für das Problem bringt und hilft uns, alles über Verwalter unserer Umwelt gut zu sein erregt.

Schließlich sagte unser Design-Team: „Genug mit dieser Scheiße! Es könnte ein crapshoot sein, aber wir haben etwas zu tun.“

Unsere Hunde fiel ein paar Zweien, und wir haben sie für Wissen Bomben. Und hier sind wir, die Einführung der Packung heraus sacken.

Die Stars des Videos sind Colin und sein Hund JoJo. Colin ist die tatsächlichen Ruffwear Produktdesigner und Entwickler für das neue Paket heraus sacken. Der große, Overkill Rucksack Version der Packung heraus sacken hat sich liebevoll um das Büro als „Pack-Daddy“. Shout-out zu unseren Designern und Ruffwear Vietnam Team, das es mit Liebe gefertigt - und ziemlich viel Gelächter.

Denken Sie daran, dieses Problem nicht zu groß von einem Stapel ist, wenn wir alle unseren Teil doo-doo.

Keine Pick-up-Taschen oder kacken wurden in der Herstellung dieses Video geschadet. Wir verwenden Steine und Schmutz aus dem ganzen Ruffwear HQ voll Pick-up-Taschen zu simulieren, und dann entleert, die Beutel für den Wiedereinsatz von Mitarbeitern Postproduktion.